SCARFS : Different ways to rock your scarf.

Hi lovelies,
I just love how well turbans and scarfs are used to beautify and emphasize an already beautiful look, or even change the entire picture of the outfit. Girls are not playing.*snap*

While preparing to go to church two weeks ago, I needed to complete my “ankara look” by actually tying the scarf, very unlike me, my scarf is always in my bag or left at home. I felt so good and looked like a “complete” outfit , after that “epiphany”๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•I decided I was going to add scarves to my outfits henceforth (and not so much as just on my head๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚).

I particularly love how scarves are paired as turban to finish up a complete English look, that is Savage๐Ÿ“ธ and always noteworthy in my books. In my opinion, adding a scarf is the best way to easily make an outfit chic without the whole “trying too hard to accessorize” feel.

Try your scarf :

1) As a headtie/turban: This is what comes to mind when you first hear the words “scarf”, the ultimate save a ‘bad hair day’, “we are all tempted to try it” look. But to pull this off, you should have your hands on ways to tie your turban. Here are some looks to try.

   
    
    
 

2) On the neck: Up until my research for this post, I didn’t even know there were these many ways to tie a scarf in the neck. Feed your eyes.

   
    
 
And here are some outfits with this method 

    
 
Can’t wait to try this last look.

3) As a belt : This method is quite fashionable, but it takes a certain level of fashion forward thinking to pull this off.

   
   

 

4) Layering/ Under the belt: Love this.

   
   

There are a lot more ways to include scarfs in your everyday look,

   

  

Feel free to share your scarf styles 

Toodles

Hotchocolate โค๏ธ

“Money doesn’t buy elegance. You can take an inexpensive sheath, add a pretty scarf, gray shoes, and a wonderful bag, and it will always be elegant” ~ Carolina Herrera 

Credit: Pinterest 

Leave a Reply

